Item added to your cart.

Future Bubblers 5.0
Various Artists
Brownswood Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 19, 2021

Brownswood Recordings present the 5th edition of the Future Bubblers compilation. The Future Bubblers project is an expansion of Gilles Peterson’s network supported by Arts Council England, the ongoing talent discovery and artist development scheme focuses on developing unsigned talent from across England and building audiences for new left-field music.

With support from PRS Foundation as Talent Development Partners, the professional recording, manufacturing and physical release of Future Bubblers 5.0 is made possible. Unlike any other initiatives within music, the compilation acts as a springboard for the musician’s careers with the cooperative model providing direct revenue to the artists by a share of the profits resulting in a sustainable income to work from. Previous Future Bubblers include artists such as Yazmin Lacey, Skinny Pelembe, MC Snowy, Forest Law and Kayla Painter to name a few.

The 9 track compilation is a musically diverse collection of tracks, fusing genres that span across Electronic, Alt-R&B, Alt-Hip-Hop, Spoken Word, Neo-Soul, Jazz and beyond. Opening the project, Magoya showcase their hyperactive energy on ‘The Most Beautiful Lie’, exploring their electronic meets Folk soundscape. Demonstrating his sonic aesthetic, Mark Cake combines layered saxophone compositions on ‘Hoon’. Up next, Singer/Songwriter Ella Knight highlights her diverse vocal range in the emotive track ‘It Don’t Matter’ whilst NeOne The Wonderer’s Rap-infused, introspective ‘Nose Dive’ is dedicated to exploring the challenges of normality. Nottingham-based Conrad Ellis delivers an Electronic-meets-Funk vibe on ‘Make It Last’ before Damos Room create a dubby soundstorm on ‘Soft Bodied’. Switching things up, Shakira Allenyne’s reflective ‘Floating Soul’ is led by her atmospheric vocals followed by Birmingham songstress Madi Saskia’s soulful, affection-filled ‘Fast Or Slow’. Rounding off the compilation nicely is Griz-O and JSSO Project’s epic ‘Tabou’ Remix which perfectly combines elements of electronic and rap.

The compilation is out 19th November with vinyl dropping in early 2022.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 The Most Beautiful Lie feat. Ella Knight Magoya 5:16 Buy

    The Most Beautiful Lie feat. Ella Knight

  2. 2 Hoon Mark Cake 3:48 Buy


  3. 3 It Don't Matter Ella Knight 4:10 Buy

    It Don't Matter

  4. 4 Nose Dive NeONE the Wonderer 4:25 Buy

    Nose Dive

  5. 5 Make It Last Conrad Ellis 3:12 Buy

    Make It Last

  6. 6 Soft Bodied (Widow's Reprise) Damos Room 5:22 Buy

    Soft Bodied (Widow's Reprise)

  7. 7 Floating Soul Shakira Alleyne 5:13 Buy

    Floating Soul

  8. 8 Fast or Slow Madi Saskia 3:12 Buy

    Fast or Slow

  9. 9 Tabou Remix feat. Kalliope Griz-O & JSSO Project 3:48 Buy

    Tabou Remix feat. Kalliope

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences