Item added to your cart.

Future Bubblers 4.0
Various Artists
Brownswood Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 20, 2020

The fourth instalment in the Future Bubblers album series

Future Bubblers is an expansion of Gilles Peterson’s network and supported by Arts Council England, the talent discovery and artist development scheme focuses on developing unsigned talent and building audiences for new left-field music.

With support from PRS Foundation as Talent Development Partners, the professional recording, manufacturing and physical release of Future Bubblers 4.0 is made possible. Unlike any other initiatives within music, the compilation acts as a springboard for the musician’s careers with the cooperative model providing direct revenue to the artists by a share of the profits resulting in a sustainable income to work from. Previous Future Bubblers include artists such as Yazmin Lacey, Skinny Pelembe, MC Snowy and Kayla Painter to name a few.

This 8 track compilation is a musically diverse collection of tracks, fusing genres that span across Electronic, Alt-R&B, Alt-Hip-Hop, Spoken word, Neo-Soul, Jazz and beyond. Opening with Forest Law - who recently released his debut EP on Brownswood Recordings - ‘Slow One’ combines his effortless vocals with a kaleidoscopic of groove-driven instrumentation. Singer/songwriter Quko demonstrates sonic elegance on his emotive track ‘My Darling Spaceship’ whilst HMD’s ‘If I’ reminds us that we’re only given one shot at life. Up next, Kiddus offers up a bouncy, late-night vibe on ‘Slow’ and An Alien Called Harmony switches things up with Nadeem Din-Gabisi and Metta Shiba proving their formidable connection on ‘N.H.H’. Manchester MC KinKai pours his old soul onto the page on ‘Scatty Brain Dump’ followed by Iman Houssein’s distorted vocals and delicate keys on ‘Slow Things Down’. Rounding the compilation off perfectly is Lazy H’s epic ‘When The Horn Comes In’ which perfectly combines elements of electronic and live.

Spanning just over 30 minutes, the compilation embodies the spirit of the musicians as well as the team behind Future Bubblers.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Slow One Forest Law 3:44 Buy

    Slow One

  2. 2 My Darling Spaceship Quko 4:22 Buy

    My Darling Spaceship

  3. 3 If I HMD 2:58 Buy

    If I

  4. 4 Slow Kiddus 2:50 Buy


  5. 5 N.H.H. (Needlessly Heedlessly Headless) An Alien Called Harmony 5:38 Buy

    N.H.H. (Needlessly Heedlessly Headless)

  6. 6 Scatty Brain Dump KinKai 2:28 Buy

    Scatty Brain Dump

  7. 7 Slow Things Down Iman Houssein 5:14 Buy

    Slow Things Down

  8. 8 When the Horns Come In Lazy H 3:20 Buy

    When the Horns Come In

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences